Champions League! Sergio Ramos Escapes Charges From UEFA For Doing This In Champions League Final

To Receive Free News Updates , Add Us To Your WhatsApp +2348038229450; BBM Pin: D87E6FA8

Sergio Ramos has avoided disciplinary action from UEFA for his off-the-ball clash with Loris Karius in Saturday’s Champions League final.

The Real Madrid captain struck Liverpool’s goalkeeper in the head with his right elbow during a Real Madrid attack.

Replays also appeared to show Ramos being pushed in Karius’ direction by Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk.

UEFA has a rule which allows cases to be opened for cases of serious misconduct that were not seen by match officials, but they said the rule “is not applied in this case.”

UEFA added that “no other protest has been lodged.”

Ramos angered Liverpool – and Egypt – fans earlier in the game when he challenged Mohamed Salah, forcing him to leave the pitch in tears during the first half.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply